Executive Director of Institute of Social Development (ISD) is been nominated to the Technical Committee on Electoral Reforms

P MuthulingamA cabinet sub-committee headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe has recently formed to draft a new constitution. Comprised of several Ministers namely Nimal Siripala de Silva, Lakhman Kiriella, Rauff Hakeem, Susil Premajayantha, Rishad Bathiyutheen, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe, D. M Swaminathan, Mano Ganesan and Malik Samarawickrama, the committee had decided to form 3 technical committees to make proposals on constitutional amendments.

Under this novel platform, the prime concern is given to the electoral reforms and the technical committee on electoral reforms has already been formed and is being headed by Parliamentarian and constitutional exert Jayampathy Wickremeratne.

The executive director of Institute of Social Development (ISD); Mr. P. Muthulingam is nominated to represent the Tamil community in the technical committee.  Over the years of experience, he will be able to make valuable contributions behalf of the Tamil community.